Showing posts from August, 2023

What is the Dallas Cowboys history? AKA Cowboys Jacksonville Jaguars

The Dallas Cowboys are a professional American football team based in Dallas. The Cowboys compete in the National Football Conference (NFC) East division of the National Football League (NFL). The Cowboys were founded in 1960 as an expansion team and have since become one of the most successful and popular franchises in NFL history. The Cowboys have won five Super Bowls (VI, XII, XXVII, XXVIII, and XXX), tied for the third-most in NFL history. They have also won eight NFC championships, the most in the conference's history. The Cowboys are the only NFL team to record 20 straight winning seasons (from 1966 to 1985) during which they missed the playoffs only twice (1974 and 1984). The Cowboys' early years were marked by struggles. They finished with a losing record in their first six seasons, including a winless 0-11-1 campaign in 1960. However, the Cowboys began to turn things around in the mid-1960s, led by head coach Tom Landry and quarterback Roger Staubach. The Cowboys won t